Why is my nick already registered and has records on some of the tables?
All the records from the old manual system has been added to the new automatic system (made november 2006), so if you had any records on the site before the new system a user has already been created for you. You can contact me on IRC ((Kopaka at #kopasite IRCnet)) or by mail (firstname.lastname@example.org) to get your password, which you can change when logged in.
Why do I have to register?
When registered we have all your info such as nick, team and nationality in the database so you don't have to write those everytime you send records.
How do I register and login?
You go to this page, write your info and click register. If you get a "your user has succesfully been created" message you are ready to login from this page. You can click the remember me button so you don't have to login everytime you go to the site.
So how do I send my times?
You submit your times to the site by uploading your replay files (so remember to save your replays, even though you don't make a record). In order to do so you will have to register first. When uploading your replays your times will automatically be added to the site.
Do my times have to be records or top 10?
No, you can upload any time driving in any of the levels on the site. You can see a detailed page of each level by clicking on them on the level pack pages, here you can see all the times driven in that particular level.
How do I get my total time on the tables?
When you have uploaded your replay of each level in a particular level pack your totaltime will be counted and added on the table.
Why do times have to be verified in EOL?
An undetectable save load patch is widely spread which means a replay file is no longer a quarantee that the time is driven legally. However it is impossible to use this patch while online on EOL, which means times driven in EOL are cheatproof, and by checking the times in the EOL database they can be verified that they were driven legally.
Ofcourse the server can go down, or you can lose the connection during a good run. So when you upload a time that can't be verified in EOL it will still be saved and can be manually accepted by an admin, if it seems likely that it is legally. For example if you have driven 142 of 143 VSK times in EOL there's a good chance that the last time is simply driven during a disconnect.